Skip to content

The Reason Behind it All

January 15, 2010

Just over four years ago I started to date the most amazing man in the world who loves me just as much as I love him, who kisses the top of my head all the time, whose hugs never fail to make me feel safe, secure and happy, and who loves me exactly as I am – quirks flaws and all – and wants to spend the rest of his life with me.

As much fun as the planning is (and all I still hope to catch you up on) the real reason for all this hub bub is him and us, and the beginning of the rest of our lives together.

Just thought that everyone should know.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kim kurkinen permalink
    January 21, 2010 9:35 pm

    YAY! It’s true! It’s about the two of you and what it’s like to meld two lives into one… Our engagement process was not the easiest. We went through a lot of rough conversations in order to prepare ourselves for situations we would face while married. I believe God walked us through that in order that we could better know and love each other while were married because of it.

    You will do great things this year, Melanie!

Leave a Reply

